Handmade hair clip ideas


I have two daughters, so naturally I love making all sorts of nice things for their hair.

Лето ах лето

A post shared by Elena Razinkova (@elenarazinkova) on

I have already shared red poppy flower hair clip and wreath I made for them. I just love making different fabric flowers. Now I have embroidered this cute hair clip heart.

Заколка вышитая французским узелком

A post shared by Elena Razinkova (@elenarazinkova) on

I used a stitch we call French knot. It is used in ribbon embroidery, as well as when you embroider with threads. You attain a special effect using this stitch. Your embroidery becomes sort of 3D. This handmade hair clip heart is very curly and nice to touch.

Leave a Reply

