Tilda style fabric basket


This is a very easy Tilda style fabric basket sewing project. I have spent about 10 min making this fabric basket. I can use it for storing my make up or for crafting supplies. It’s a small and cute basket.

Tilda style fabric basket

Tilda style fabric basket

Here is a quick how to or tutorial on this Tilda style fabric basket.

You’ll need three layers of fabric for it. I cut out three equal circles. Two of them were made out of this brown fabric and one I cut out of an old sweater for the filling.

Tilda style fabric basket

Tilda style fabric basket

I put two of the brown circles together and sew them leaving a small hole for everting. Then I everted them and inserted the third circle inside the two. I sew them together make these  squares as you may see on the picture.

Then I used a needle and a thread to sew on the edges of the circle and pulled the thread to ruffle up the circle. Finally, I sew on the lace and made a rolled lace flower for decoration.

Tilda style fabric basket

Tilda style fabric basket

It is an easy Tilda style fabric basket project. I just love Tilda toys and already made several of them.

snail

Here is my Tilda snail. And my flying tilda cat.

TILDA CAT

TILDA CAT

 

Leave a Reply

