Victorian style wall art


Here is my new upcycling project. It is a Victorian style wall art piece.

Victorian style wall art

Victorian style wall art

shoe wall art

shoe wall art

It’s Victorian style shoe image printed out on a piece of fabric. It is a totally go green project. I have used old shirt fabric to print the shoe on.

Here is what I used for the frame

shoe wall art

shoe wall art

It’s a lid of the plastic paint can I used for a planter.

I have decoupaged the lid with old book pages. Then I used hot glue gun to cover the edges with fabric and vintage lace. And I glued the fabric shoe image onto it. Then I made rolled fabric flowers and leather and chain buckle for the wall art shoe.

This was I sort of made a 3D wall art image printed on fabric. It looks really lovely on the wall. Check out my facebook page to find more crafting inspiration.

Leave a Reply

