Storage ideas: cute bird craft


This is another cute and practical storage idea. These are fabric and crocheted over birds and bunnies.

Fabric bird storage bags

Fabric bird storage bags

I have made several birds and a bunny fabric bags and use them for storing small items in the kitchen. These two birds are filled with coffee beans.

kitchen storage ideas

kitchen storage ideas

This fabric crocheted over bunny is filled with garlic.And here is another cute bird with beans.

kitchen storage ideas

kitchen storage ideas

I have them all hanging on one kitchen wall.

fabric bird bags

fabric bird bags

These small bags are easy to make. I have downloaded a bird pattern and printed it out. You can make it size you want. Then I cut out the birds and use awl to prick holes for the crocheting hook in the fabric. This way I crochet over the edges of the birds or bunnies.

In the fabric bird bags I leave the tail open, so I can load stuff in. I use a large needle to put a thread through the narrow part on the tail to rope it together, so the stored goods won’t fall off.

kitchen storage ideas

kitchen storage ideas

These little storage bag birds are easy to make and are cozy. They do attach a special flavor to your kitchen design and they are useful.

Follow me on PINTEREST for more inspiration.

Leave a Reply

