Retro Decoupaged Phone Project


Chloe Dyer Designs

This is one of my very favourite things that I have upcycled. I wanted a retro phone that still worked but also wanted it to fit in with my pink, purple and lime living room. I got this for a bargain online and already had the decoupage paper so the whole project cost about £25.

The phone cost £19 delivered and arrived absolutely filthy!

wpid-20120503_231609.jpg

I took it apart and washed the bakelite plastic in washing up liquid then gave it a wipe over with Flash liquid.

 

image

I then chose the papers that would compliment each other and decoupaged the plastic parts before putting the phone back together.

image

I then used Swarovski crystals as an embellishment and it was finished!

image
image

image

The phone sounds amazing when it rings and every time I use it it makes me smile 🙂

image

Thanks for visiting!

View original post

Leave a Reply

