Paper mache projects: my first handmade doll box


I found this interesting idea for paper mache projects on Youtube. I just fell in love with the handmade paper mache doll box. I have two daughters, so I’ve got many old dolls at home.

paper mache projects: doll box

paper mache projects: doll box

Here is what I used for this paper mache project:

Old plastic doll (top part)

Newspapers and handmade glue (corn glue)

Decoupage glue and napkins

Old scarf and some ribbon

paper mache projects: doll box

paper mache projects: doll box

I have to admit that it took a while for the paper mache skirt to dry up. I decoupaged it with rose napkins.

paper mache projects: doll box

paper mache projects: doll box

I glued the fabric onto the decoupaged surfaces using rubber glue. This paper mache project was not easy to do, but it’s a first paper mache project for me. I love the result.

 

 

Leave a Reply

