Handmade vase: watter bottle craft plus crocheting


I have long thought about making a handmade vase. My recent interest in water bottle crafts has helped me to manage the task.

water bottle handmade vase

Here is what I used for this water bottle handmade  vase project:

– a water bottle

– old crocheted baby dress

– Some blue yarn and crocheting hook

– handmade medallion I’ve made from a plastic bottle

Here is the step by step process of making this water bottle handmade vase:

water bottle handmade vase

I cut off the top part of the water bottle. Then I measured the baby dress against the bottle size and cut the piece out. Since the material is crocheted, the dress can be easily pricked with the crocheting hook.

I crocheted over the side edge of the material. I got a tube made out of it. Then I pulled in onto the water bottle. I pricked the holes with the pricker on the top edge of the water bottle to crochet the material to it.

water bottle handmade vase

Finally, I have attached the medallion and crocheted the chain handle for the vase. I have also crocheted together the bottom part of the material beneath the vase.

water bottle handmade vase

Presently I’ve decided to use this water bottle handmade vase to store my spices in. But it can be also used as a vase, it can hold the water in.

Leave a Reply

