Decoupage Earrings


It’s a great way to upcycling and decorate things.

20120625-141112.jpg

I’m so excited about these earrings because I was able to use some more garbage, YAY!!

I don’t throw away much, especially if I think I may be able to use it in the future. I’ve been working on cleaning out my craft room and ran across a stash of small scraps of scrapbook paper. I use scrapbook paper for just about anything including scrapbooks (well I used to use it for scrapbooks – I’m a few years behind); I love that there are SO MANY patterns to choose from.

I nearly decided to throw out the scraps but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. Then BAM, an idea hit me. I had some little rectangular pieces of unfinished wood that I purchased at Hobby Lobby a long time ago (I don’t remember why), and Mod Podge (of course). I decided to make my own earrings! Soooooo, my little…

View original post 1,360 more words

Leave a Reply

