Ukraine folk style glass bottle and wood decoupage


I simply love to decoupage all things, including glass bottles. Decoupage is a very easy way to turn glass bottles into great decor items for your home or even into gift items.

Here is another one of my decoupage projects, glass bottle and bread board set decoupage.

glass and wood decoupage

I used may rose flower napkin to decoupage this set. This tree is one of the folk national symbols of Ukraine.

glass bottle decoupage

As usual, I have repainted the bottle before decoupaging it. I did not have a lid for it, so I made one using a foam sponge and red yarn.

wood decoupage

I add it a touch of gold by applying some gold paint with a piece of napkin. It did not take me more than an hour to finish up this decoupage set.

2 responses to “Ukraine folk style glass bottle and wood decoupage

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources
    back to your webpage? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and
    my visitors would truly benefit from some of the information
    you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with
    you. Cheers!

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

