Teaching kids the ways of green living


Living green and teaching kids to live green is another topic I would like to introduce to my blog. I know, it already seems to resemble a salad with too many ingredients in it. But isn’t this what most of the busy and working moms deal with daily?

You know, this far I have never been short on topics or ideas for the posts. I mainly live and work from home, as I am a freelance copywriter. Still, I have so much to share! Life is never dull with my family, work and hobbies.

green living

Today I have come across this post on bring up kids and teaching them green living. I really love the idea. I always try to keep my household in a greener fashion. But the idea of purposeful training kids to live green from the young years has never occurred to me. I believe this is the right thing to do. The Bible verse says: train a young men to do right in the childhood, and he will never turn away from the right path. I believe this!

Now I got myself thinking about some practical tips and ways of teaching my kids green living. Share with me some, if you have already discovered them!

2 responses to “Teaching kids the ways of green living

  1. Teaching your kids to recycle is a great start. Recycling one ton of paper saves 17 trees, 2 barrels of oil, 4,100 kilowatts of energy, 3.2 cubic yards of landfill space and 60 pounds of air pollution.

Leave a Reply

