Decoupage how to: 10 min decor for an old cracked plate


Plate decoupageDecoupage how to: Plate decoupage tips

The problem with me is that I am not good at taking pictures. These things do look different in real life.

I had an old and cracked plate, a nice flower napkin, some glue and some foil. I used PVA adhesive glue for this plate.

Here is my decoupage how to:

First I cleaned the plate well and tried to remove all the oil from it. You may use spirit to do that.

Then I sort of crumpled the foil, tore it to pieces and started to glue them one by one to the outer circle of the plate.

Then I cut out the flower pattern out of napkin and glued it to the middle of the plate and partially over the foil parts. I also glued several bids just to make it look nicer.

Plate decoupage tipsIt took me about 10 min to decorate that plate with the decoupage technique, I used.

5 responses to “Decoupage how to: 10 min decor for an old cracked plate

  1. Hi Elena. Thanks for stopping by my blog and giving me the chance to discover yours too! I love the plate idea, I have several old damaged plates which I will now be giving the decoupaging treatment.

  2. Thats a great idea, love it!

  3. Hi Elena…enjoyed your blog…have a suggestion re: your “The problem with me is that I am not good at taking pictures. These things do look different in real life”…don’t use flash, it will wash out picture…I either take them outside or use a spot light type of set up with the clamp on utility lights…works great.
    .

Leave a Reply

