More decoupage ideas: decoupage on plastic bottle – making a plastic bottle vase


I find it no harder to decoupage on plastic, then it is to decoupage on glass or wood. Here is a nice decoupage idea for you: making a plastic bottle vase:

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

This is a milk plastic bottle. It’s made out of transparent plastic. You can go ahead and decoupage right on it. But in my experience transparent, green or brown plastic bottles do not turn out well that way. So, first you have to paint the part of the bottle or the entire plastic bottle you wish to decoupage.

I used white paint for this decoupage idea and painted only a middle part of the plastic bottle.

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

Then when the paint has dried up I decoupaged it over with spring flower napkin. I used glue for this project. Sometimes I use transparent furniture polish.

I pricked holes on the top part of the plastic bottle vase. Then I crochet it over with green yarn.

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

Then I glued the silver ribbon using thermal glue. I have put some of the colored salt inside the vase, as I am planning to use it in my bathroom to store brushes in.

 

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

decoupage ideas: plastic bottle decoupage

As the plastic bottle vase is very light, it easily turn over. The salt makes it look even nicer and makes it stand firm. That’s an easy to do DIY decoupage idea and a good idea for recycling crafting.

2 responses to “More decoupage ideas: decoupage on plastic bottle – making a plastic bottle vase

  1. Hello would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

