Recycling craft ideas: ornaments you can make from old CDs and plastic bottles


This is one of the easy recycling craft projects. It’s a wall ornament made out of used CD and plastic bottle.

recycled craft CD ornament

recycled craft CD ornament

The flowers and the butterfly on the CD are made out of water bottle plastic. You need to print out or draw a paper pattern and then copy it to the water bottle plastic. Then you cut out the  flowers and the butterfly.

I used a piece of old baby sweater for the butterfly. I just cut out the same pattern and glued it to the plastic butterfly. It’s a very easy five min recycled craft. You can make several of such plastic bottle butterflies in have an hour for various decorating purposes.

 

recycled craft CD ornament

recycled craft CD ornament

As to the plastic bottle flower part of this recycling craft, I cut them out of plastic, then I held them over a burning candle to bend them. When they cooled off, I colored the plastic with nail glue. I assembled the plastic bottle flowers on a transparent thread.

The CD part is very easy, too. I have crocheted it over with organic fiber. Then I used blue yarn to crochet over the CD edges. Then I put the whole thing together. It’s an easy and affordable way to decorate your house and to recycle or upcycle old things, such as CDs or plastic bottles.

 

 

6 responses to “Recycling craft ideas: ornaments you can make from old CDs and plastic bottles

  1. It’s very simple to find out any matter on net as compared to books, as I found this post at this web page.

  2. constantly i used to read smaller articles that as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this post which I
    am reading here.

  3. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your information.

    This great article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your site and keep
    checking for new information about once a week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

  4. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your information.
    This great article has really peaked my interest.
    I will book mark your site and keep checking
    for new information about once a week. I opted in for your Feed as well.

  5. This is a topic which is close to my heart.
    .. Cheers! Exactly where are your contact details though?

Leave a Reply

