Christmas theme glass bottle decoupage project


Christmas is not far away and I got some nice blue Christmas theme napkins to decoupage some of the Christmas gifts. This is another one of my glass bottle decoupages.

Christmas theme glass bottle decoupage

I will not be share the decoupage how to here, as you may find it on my other posts. I’ll tell you how to make the snow effect on your glass bottle decoupage.

Christmas theme glass bottle decoupage

You may see something that looks like snow on this Christmas gift decoupaged glass bottle. Here is how I make it.

After I finish up the decoupaging process and cover up the bottle with polish, I let it dry. Then I apply PVC glue to the spots, where I want the snow effect. Then I put some salt on it and let it dry. It’s that simple. Once it dries up well, I remove  extra salt. It looks great and it’s easy indeed. This is a great way to use recycled craft to make some Christmas gifts. Glass bottle decoupage is easy, but it makes wonders with ordinary things.

 

Leave a Reply

