Glass jar crochet decoration and upcycling idea for your kitchen


I have done various glass jar and glass bottle decoupage project. Now it’s time for a crochet decoration and upcycling idea for a glass jar for my kitchen.

Crochet glass jar

I love to have handmade and upcycled things in my home. They do turn your house into a home, don’t they?

I had this nice little jar with the lid for it. So, I crocheted a cover for it, sort of a crocheted vase to match the jar. I have also crochet a flower for it.
Plus I have decorated the jar lid with a piece of old and vintage looking lace. I had to pull a thread through the holes in it and then I glued the lace to the lid using super glue.

Crochet glass jar Crochet glass jar

Now once I have upcycled this little glass jar I can keep my tea in it. It took me less than an hour to fix and decorate the jar for my kitchen.

 

Leave a Reply

